Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 24th, 2010

today is praline day. apparently with the pecans that marti added to her peach cobbler the other night were the only pecans i was going to get this month.

i did not get any pralines today. i did have abut of iced tea and even ate some mike and ike earlier but no pralines today. i was a little preoccupied. my sister and her best friend michelle are here from phoenix for the weekend and i am GEEKED OUT!

they stolled in after a long drive and time spent at the outlets in palm springs. we have been sitting and talking endlessly and its been fabulous. neither of these girls have REALLY been to los angeles before. my sister was here for a couple of days a few years ago to visit me….but that didnt really count.

this time we are doing all of the typical los angeleno tourist stuff for the next few days. one f the reasons why i love my city. i get to be a tourist through new eyes all the time. i cannot wait. tomorrow i promise to eat what it is tomorrow….which is either a strawberry parfait or catfish.

until then…check out the view from my balcony tonight before sunset.

i love my palm tree. i love my mountain. i love the moon. i LOVE my balcony. and so does my sister!

Read Full Post »